Logo

Martley Guild Committee Minutes


Back to the minutes web page.



			        MARTLEY DISTRICT CHANGE
                                RINGERS GUILD
		                Master:  Martin Stallard
		                4 Teasel Close, 
                                Worcester WR5 3ST
		                01905 352857



THE MINUTES OF THE COMMITTEE MEETING HELD AT JOE CROCKER'S HOUSE ON FRIDAY DECEMBER 16TH 2016 AT 1.45 PM


Present: Martin Stallard, Michael Snelling, Margaret Bayliss,  Janet Mann.   
John Haydon, Joe Crocker Janet Stallard.

1) Apologies for absence: None. All present.
2) Minutes of the committee meeting: Held on Friday October 14th 2016: These were signed by the chairman as a correct record. 

3) Matters arising: None.

4) Correspondence:  None.

5) Guild events in 2017:  
Committee confirmed dates for practices at: Martley Tuesday 21st February, Kent and Cambridge Minor.

Ombersley Thursday 27th April, St Simons Doubles and St. Clements Minor.

Shelsley Thursday September 14th, Stedman Doubles.

Other: 
Fifth Wednesday practices to continue at Hallow.

Christmas outing Thursday 29th December 2016 to Shropshire. 

Short break to Devon Wednesday 10th through Saturday 13th May.

Martley Guild Outing to Brecon on Friday 16th June. Date changed to 30th June due to clash with Western Branch Outing.

Afternoon/Evening Outing on Thursday 27th July to Hanbury area. 

Evening Outing on Thursday 24th August to South Worcestershire.
                                     
                                     
6) Hereford Course:  No known attendies.
7) AGM date and venue: Last AGM confirmed Ombersley Wednesday 8th November 2017.
8) Meeting Dates for 2017:  Friday 31st March. Friday 1st September. Friday 24th November. 
9) AOB.  None.                                                     
                                                                                                                                                          
The meeting finished at 2.15 pm. 


Back to the minutes web page.

Back to the home web page.